Lao Industrial Resources Sole Company No Comments

ASEAN Infrastructure Investor Report

The rationale for the creation of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) is obvious. Put together, the 10 member states – Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Lao PDR and Viet Nam – form a global powerhouse.

The statistics to back up this assertion are numerous. Covering a land area of almost 4.5 million kilometers (3 percent of the planet’s total land area) and with a total population of over 600 million (almost 9 percent of the world’s population), the ASEAN nations had a combined nominal gross domestic product…

Download Click here to downloads this document.