ayaka vu No Comments

The ASEAN Customs Transit System (ACTS), a major milestone in the integration of ASEAN economies, has been officially launched virtually on Tuesday 30th of November 2020.

The implementation of ACTS supports the facilitation of the inter-ASEAN transport of goods, thus increasing the efficiency of ASEAN economies. The development of the system has been carried out by ASEAN Member States, with the financial and technical support of the European Union and major investment in staff resources and computer equipment by Participating Member States.

ACTS is now live, allowing free cross-border movement of goods under duty suspension in the six participating ASEAN Member States of Cambodia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam. Myanmar will join ACTS in 2021 and Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia and Philippines are planned to join the system at a later date, once the business needs have been established.

Find the Guideline (Lao language) No. 3143/MOF, dated on 26th of November 2020:


Follow the link to read the full press release
Learn more about the ACTS